Skip to content

Hello FRIDAY (at long frickin last)

November 26, 2010
tags: ,

It’s been a long, grueling week of speaking tests for second grade which are argubly the easiest yet most tedious days in existence. It involves me asking questions to each student one by one and listening carefully to every barely whispered word for perfect pronunciation and grammar. It zaps the energy right out of me. As if that weren’t enough, the first graders are doing a direction worksheets in groups, an activity that might be the exact opposite of the speaking tests. Students scream at me begging for answers and stamps for each completed sections. I have to keep cheating to a minimum but it’s chaos. Really fun, but chaos.

I’ve failed at my attempt to keep the daily photos going. I don’t feel terrible about it though. In a few weeks, I’ll have more energy to devote to things other than grading tests and first gader mayhem.

BUT SOMEHOW. I shall gather strength to prepare the ultimate Thanksgiving feast this Sunday. I shall indeed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

