Skip to content

Random Excerpt from my Day

January 21, 2010

Me: Mrs. Song!
Korean Co-teacher, Mrs. Song: Yes?
Me: Ask me what time it is!
Mrs. Song: What? The time what?
Me: ASK ME WHAT TIME IT IS!
Mrs. Song [still confused]: No, I don’t know what time it is..I can see…
Me [points to watch]: No no. Ask me “What time is it?”
Mrs.Song [bemused]: Ok! What time is it, Kristin?
Me: SET SHI OH SHIP PAHL POON!
Mrs.Song: OH YES!! Korean! Good job!! You learn more and MORE!
Me: !!!

I can tell time in Korean now.

You can also say Ee poon cheun nay-shi (for two minutes til four)

One Comment leave one →
  1. ian permalink
    January 22, 2010 8:43 am

    haha…

    poon…

Leave a Reply

