Skip to content

Hello Noon-Mool!

January 5, 2010
tags:

It’s been snowing everyday for the past week. Up until Monday morning, this was no problem because the snow wouldn’t accumulate to more than a half inch…maybe a half inch. Monday morning, I left my apartment and there were at least five inches on the ground AND it was snowing, snowing hard.

It was the first day of winter camp and the city practically shut down because more than a few inches are considered HIGHLY unusual in Seoul. My co teacher told me that she hadn’t seen this kind of snow in fifty years. She told me I was lucky to witness such a beautiful event. Yeah, I guess so. But what all that snow really did was get my winter camp students into class late, make the school freezing cold and provide a distraction for students and staff yesterday and today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cheree permalink
    January 7, 2010 2:19 am

    uhmmm… You sound a little unappreciative of a that whiteness wonder. I think the cold is getting to you. Did you consider going sledding? Building a snowman? Jeesh! Your Bali trip can’t come soon enough you need some warmth in your bones and soul!! LOL!!!

    P.S. Don’t forget to enter into the HGTV free house sweepstakes…. it is located in New Mexico this year…. think warm climate…yes.

Leave a Reply

