Skip to content

Hello Winter Soup!

December 8, 2009
tags: ,

I’m used to soup here – I have a different one for lunch everyday and often they’re somewhat spicy. It’s been below freezing the past few days so a little kick is pretty much fine by me.

I just had a soup so spicy that my body’s automatic response was to immediately vomit and then choke until my head spun; I suspect nothing like this has happened to me since I was an infant. Aside from being embarassing, the incident was quite upsetting. I suprised by the fact that I could vomit so violently without seemingly even have tasted the soup. I’m confused and achy and nauseous but for all the surprise I endured, I imagine my coworkers (in front of whom all this took place) are all the more bewildered having just watched someone explode in front of their very eyes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

