Skip to content

Aww…third graders…

November 26, 2009

They were crazy, rude, and bizarre but they’re sweet most of the time. I guess no one told them that I’d stop teaching them a few weeks ago, because they still approach me asking when I’m teaching them again. The answer is never.
I’m teaching 2nd and 1st grade until the end of the school year, then there’s winter break til March at which time the 3rd graders will be entering high school. What really breaks my heart is when, after I explain that to them, they sigh and say “I miss you”

This didn’t really affect me until this morning when a few girls stopped me to tell they missed me and that I should watch theirkickball game.

Aww…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

