Skip to content

Things I Thought I’d Never Say in a Middle School Class

November 18, 2009

Or really any class for that matter:

“Don’t lick each other!”

“Stop dancing….like that”

Please stop humping, guys”

“Are you cleaning her ear?”

“Let’s not make comics about prostituition, people”

“No spanking”

This is all from two classes today. Ah, I love middle school…hilarious yet disturbing.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Angel permalink
    November 18, 2009 2:57 pm

    There’s so much I could say and yet, I wouldn’t know where to start. I am so enjoying your education in what it means to be a teacher and a parent. 🙂

    How are you Kristin? Please know that I am praying for you regularly and think about you often. The blog has been a wonderful way to keep up with what you’re experiencing in this grand adventure.

    God bless you and keep you, may He be a continuous source of comfort for you, and may He continue to give you wisdom, peace, discernment, and patience as you help to mold your students. I ask this in the Blessed Name of Jesus. Amen.

    Be encouraged Beloved.

    Angel

    • aukissed permalink*
      November 25, 2009 1:55 am

      I’m pretty good – I’m considering staying another year; that’s how good. I spend much of my time furiously making lesson plans for the winter break coming up. I love coming to school because I know something strange and hilarious will no doubt brighten my day.

      Thank you for the support and blessings from abroad! I am nothing if not encouraged by the promise of new follies and edutainment.

      • Angel Cartagena permalink
        November 26, 2009 12:47 am

        Another year? Really? I’ll have to tell Ruben. He and I will be together tomorrow as part of the crew gathering at your house.

        I saw the pictures of your hiking trip. Very impressive view of the city.

        I’ll continue praying for you. You take care and pass along my regards to Matt. I’ll be praying for him also. 🙂

        God bless you Sweetheart.

        Angel

  2. Cheree permalink
    November 20, 2009 6:58 am

    LOL!! “No spanking?!?!” You are right it is hilarious and yet….disturbing. Ah, too never be an adolescent again, that is comforting to know.

    • aukissed permalink*
      November 25, 2009 1:57 am

      The physical attachments here are like nothing I’ve ever seen. Back home, what I’ve seen would definitely be characterized as homosexual but here it’s just affection and all in good fun.

Leave a Reply

