Skip to content

Hello New Addiction!

November 13, 2009
tags:

It’s certainly not those damned peperos.

I tend to grab a drinkable yogurt before I get to school in the morning. I saw the usual flavors – strawberry, kiwi, apple – but next to that a new, fun flavor, Citrus (actually orange)

DSCN1264

It’s so wonderful. I might love it so much because I absolutely adore Dreamsicle flavored anything.

But that wasn’t enough. There’s a small snack kiosk I pass everyday on my way home from work. It sells little biscuity things I can’t identify but smell like madeleines. I decided to stop by and ask what it was all about – I was offered a corn shaped treat filled with a sort of corn flavored tapioca.  The taste is very similar to what might be a madeleine filled with tapioca – it’s delicious but foreign.  Anyway, they’re called Manjoo and here they are:

DSCN1261

It’s maybe time to gain back some of the pounds I’ve lost since living here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

