Skip to content

Good bye Pepero Day!

November 12, 2009
tags: ,

So, I walked into school yesterday and had already heard the word “pepero” about two dozen times. I was pretty tired of the whole thing by lunchtime as my classes consisted mostly of me telling students not to eat in a speaking class. Some students gave me pepero sticks and boxes through out the day, some demanded the pepero from me and some just said the word pepero over and over for no particular reason.

DSCN1110 DSCN1111

Thankfully, it was a surprise half day and the madness ended after lunch. On my way out, a student waited to give me some plush pepero with boxes – so cute. Matt found me the biggest plush pepero he could find, and it happened to be a bear that says “I love you”

DSCN1113 DSCN1259

So it was a decent day all in all. But honestly I don’t get it, these things aren’t really that tasty.

Leave a Reply

