Skip to content

Hello First Firsts

November 9, 2009

I started teaching the first graders today – it was fun. They have tons of energy but are pretty well behaved. Otherwise, the day was pretty uneventful. I did feel the need to take pictures tho.

1109091653a

How did you get way up there?

 

1019091459

I can't imagine when a student had the time to post this. I was at my desk or teaching all day. Like ninjas, my students.

 

1109090952

My dirty cell phone camera lens gives the first graders a heavenly glow, doesn't it? It's well deserved, they're all sweet hearts.

 

1109091401

I love this shirt. It's funny without being nonsense.

1109091603

When my after school class is over, I let my students teach me some Korean while they wait for the Korean English teacher. Will I remember the Korean word for polka dots? I can guarantee you that i will not.

Everyone’s getting sick at my school. I see more face masks everyday. I feel a bit of it in my throat….ugh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

