Skip to content

Hello New Glasses!

October 25, 2009

I haven’t bought new glasses…in well ever. The last time I got an eye exam is beyond memory but the last time I got new glasses was in high school thanks to my parents. Yikes, right?

I was told buying glasses in Seoul is a fairly cheap ordeal, so I set aside 100K won for a new exam and frames and went to one of the hundreds of eye places in my area with Matt. I picked out some cute red frames, somehow made it through the language barrier to successfully complete an eye exam, and waited five minutes while they made my lenses (I no longer have respect for Lens Crafters). Through a few notes, the guy told me that the frames were free because I got an eye exam and frames, altogether it’s $25. Nice.

I’ll be getting more frames for sure as well as a contacts, actually. I was told a year’s supply would be around $43. Hooray!

I also got this shirt that makes no sense whatsoever.

New glasses and shirt...hey they match

New glasses and shirt...hey they match

The shirt says ” Your face that is the tentative planting enemy. So intolerable.”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheree permalink
    October 25, 2009 4:31 pm

    LOL!! I would love to have our shirts with asian language characters translated. I bet it would be just as bad. I remember someone showing what my name looked like with Chinese characters and it was so unattractive I wanted to be something like ‘cough glow’ instead!! Like the new viewing tools, the red is especially groovy.
    Can you see better?

    • aukissed permalink*
      October 27, 2009 11:53 pm

      Yeah it’s funny. You know how asian character tattoos are big in the states? Here I’ve seen a few choice random English ones.

      The glasses are great, I can see much much better and as a cheap as they are, the frames are extremely durable. It’s just fantastic.

  2. Angel Cartagena permalink
    October 26, 2009 11:09 pm

    Yoooo look faaaaaabu-lous!!!!! 🙂

    Kristin:

    I pray all is well with you. Enjoying the updates.

    BTW, I passed your blog on to Ruben. He’s thinking about teaching abroad, so he may be contacting you about it.

    God bless you and keep you.

    Angel

    • aukissed permalink*
      October 29, 2009 11:48 pm

      hahah thanks – I feel quite fabulous. I hope my blog (and the tons of others out there) can help Ruben make a better decision. The way I chose was more than a little complicated but I imagine other recrutiers, employers, or volunteering agencies simply the process immensely.

  3. milaz29 permalink
    August 17, 2012 10:52 pm

    Hello, i got a shirt with the same line but i do not understand it can you please explain the text Your face……………. Thanks

Trackbacks

  1. Hello LASIK (in Seoul)! « Hello Annyong

Leave a Reply

