Skip to content

Hello Homework Assignment!

October 14, 2009

I should post what I’ve been up to…more photos and the like but this is more interesting.

So, in my after school class we’re focusing on how to give directions to a place on the metro and writing a letter telling someone how to do so. To get their brains going, I said that anyone who sent me an email about how to get somewhere in Seoul, then I’d bring them some candy next class. Not just any candy. AMERICAN candy.

I gave them all my email address and didn’t really expect any follow up. As much as I want them to get involved, during exam time the kids just forget.

I received this:

silgihomework

I pretty much died laughing reading it because of that last sentence. It’s definitely a demand and almost a threat. Yikes. Did she really have to go all out with the size, bold font AND the red? I didn’t know who I was messing with, apparently. And what makes it better is that the letter reads exactly as the student speaks – extremely curt but insistent. Oh boy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheree permalink
    October 15, 2009 3:56 am

    That was waaaaaaay funny- ok?

    Whew! Made my eyes tear up!! Did you give her a candy? I’d be scared not to if I were you.

    • aukissed permalink*
      October 15, 2009 6:11 am

      She actually found me twice this morning to confirm that I had received the email and make sure I didn’t forget the candy. Hmm “found” or “stalked”..?

Leave a Reply

