Skip to content

Hello Easy Street!

September 22, 2009
tags:

Yesterday I left school a bit early to get my Alien Registration Card from the Immigration Office. My receipt said to take a number immediately upon getting in, I did. 66. I sighed, looking around at the sad souls parked all around the waiting area. There must’ve been a hundred people waiting…some with food and thick novels. I sat down….and number 66 was called! I got my ARC and my passport with a multientry visa and split! Woohoo!

Then I got a waffle! YES
Then I got a call from Matt this morning, SMOE offered him a job to start next month! HUZZAH!
Then Joey brought me some mosquito repellent! This may not sound like much but for perspective, I have 8 bites on my right arm alone and one on my lip. Mosquito repellent is a small miracle right about now! YAYS!

I’m in a good mood, today and to top it all off, I’m having dinner with all ym co-teachers after school.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 12:27 am

    Hee, congrats! On all of the above! Especially the waffle. Damn, I’d kill for a waffle. (Oh, and the boyfriend thing. I hear SMOE is tough to get into!)

    • aukissed permalink*
      September 25, 2009 9:30 am

      You MUST have street waffles over there! I’ve heard that they cost even less outside major cities…something around 600 won!!! I can’t imagine such a thing but I’m sure the cheap eats are otherwise abundant.

      I’m extremely happy to see my bf as he’ll be here for Chuseok and post-midterms. As for SMOE, I hear it’s a good job to have here even though other places pay more. I have no major complaints yet even the seemingly irksome ones are nothing compared to the hell I’ve heard of other teachers enduring (but I’m relying on the eslcafe for those stories)

Leave a Reply

