Skip to content

Hello Seoul Land!

September 13, 2009

Yesterday, I went to an amusement park for a pretty good price (less than $10 I think). It’s a pretty basic amusement park with rides, games, a 3D experience movie theatre and performances on colorful stages. Much of the day was pretty unmemorable however the presence of random Disney characters did throw me off especially since I’m pretty sure the place wasn’t endorsed by Disney.

The Epcot Dome?

The Epcot Dome?

Jack Skellington? What are you doing here?

Jack Skellington? What are you doing here?

The rides were pretty fun but after spending the entire night before up and about, I just couldn’t really get the energy to do much of anything. I ate caramel corn, walked around with Chris and made fun of stuff. Luckily, it stormed for a bit so I could take pictures. The park is located in a valley completed surrounded by mountains…perhaps to protect it from Disney’s wrath and litigation.

0912091333

And there were some fairly interesting rides, that seemed a bit unsafe but fun anyway. For the small children there was a bubble ride.

I can honestly say that I've never seen children have so much fun.

I can honestly say that I've never seen children have so much fun.

So, the kids crawl into a giant plastic bubble which is filled with air then placed into a small pool as seen above. The little kids run and slip and play in the bubble. It’s one of the cutest sights I’ve ever come across but the ride seems unsafe for some reason…so I’m a little concerned but mostly jealous that I can’t get in one.

Here are some other photos…I loved the area. Apparently, there’s a huge zoo nearby so I’ll have to come back one day.

0912091759

0912091813

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    September 14, 2009 12:49 am

    The plastic bubble look like fun! We have the bubbles @ Myrtle Beach
    in a lake. Must see on your next visit.

    • aukissed permalink*
      September 14, 2009 2:16 am

      But more importantly, can I ride in them? I think seeing them would just make me sad.

Leave a Reply

