Skip to content

Hello Immigration Office!

September 9, 2009

So, my day was teaching my enthusiatic third graders, receiving huge apples from my co teacher, going to the immigration office and eating with Joey at Dunkin Donuts.

I’m exhausted but I can post the pictures.

These girls saw the photo from a previous post and demanded a do-over. Better or worse?

These girls saw the photo from a previous post and demanded a do-over. Better or worse?

Apples, they taste like America

Apples, they taste like America

A super shiny, ultra-modern church near the Immigration center. There are lots of churches in Seoul like this.

A super shiny, ultra-modern church near the Immigration center. There are lots of churches in Seoul like this.

We went to dinner at Dunkin Donuts where I thought I was getting a ham and cheese sandwich but got so much more. The white stuff looks like bread but is some kind of rice bread. Freaky-delicious.

We went to dinner at Dunkin Donuts where I thought I was getting a ham and cheese sandwich but got so much more. The white stuff looks like bread but is some kind of rice bread. Freaky-delicious.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    September 10, 2009 12:55 am

    I love your blog Kristen! It’s so awesome! I can just read about your day with a click of the mouse.(We have your blog bookmarked)

    • aukissed permalink*
      September 10, 2009 11:28 pm

      I’m so glad that you read it! I’m trying to post as often as possible and take lots of pictures to show what exactly I’m doing but the students pretty much have all my time here!

      I hope your first weeks of school are going well (I’m sure they are)

  2. September 10, 2009 11:56 am

    hi5

  3. Danni permalink
    September 10, 2009 4:07 pm

    I can’t believe you don’t have a post titled “Hello Kitty” yet. I’m disappointed, quite frankly.

    Your students are adorable Asian stereotypes. I love it.

    • aukissed permalink*
      September 10, 2009 11:31 pm

      I really should by now…Hello Kitty has a fairly large presence here but a part of me is scared to take pictures of the Hello Kitty stores…I’m not all that sure why.

      It’s funny you mention the stereotype thing, it seems like I can’t take a picture anywhere with peace signs, sailor moon like stances, or general cute overload. I love it!

Leave a Reply

