Skip to content

Hello Stink!

September 2, 2009

Maybe I forgot to mention that my apartment still has no hot water

I love everything else about it and I’m not bitter really but I can only do the hot stove water for so long. I’m clean-ish but feel nasty.

Anyway, I’m downing a bunch of Airborne because it seems H1N1 is going around pretty quick and Koreans generally do not cover their mouth or nose when they sneeze or cough although using the antibacterial gel is an hourly endeavor to which almost all the teachers are extremely dedicated.

Long day ahead…first day with the 2nd graders. Wish me luck and health!

Update:

I’ve been told at school that the problem has been fixed. Apparently, something somewhere was unplugged and needed to be plugged in. All I want to do is shower and wash my hair after school but I have to go out with all my co-teachers for dinner at Outback Steakhouse. That almost sounds like a complaint but it really isn’t – all my co-teachers are extremely nice and just want to know me better. I met with the second grade teachers today – they explained the textbook to me for the first time. What an eye opener! So I’m not just teaching inane  vocabulary about gardening and pet care. There’s so much more, oh so much more!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean Bentley permalink
    September 3, 2009 2:19 am

    Glad you are doing find. look like a great place -it is beautiful! I
    feel good about you being there. I would love to taste the potatoe latte. Take care look forward to reading about your next adventure.

    • aukissed permalink*
      September 3, 2009 5:51 am

      Yay! Good, I’m glad you’re not worrying about me. Thanks for replying and maybe I can learn how to make the sweet potato latte just for you (I doubt it but I can try)

      xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

