Skip to content

Hello Metro!

August 30, 2009

Today, I went to visit my buddy, Chris, in the Dongjak district about 20 minutes away by metro subway. The system was surprisingly easy to figure out by myself and I was more than pleased to get there without any hassle. From there, we met up and hopped back on the metro to meet another friend, Stacy, in the Gangnam district for dinner and some exploring. For dinner, we went to a hole in the wall type place where we literally shrugged our shoulders and beamed brightly for the hostess until she brought us delicious food. Here are pics to describe my day:

Korean BBQ - It was worth getting scalded by pork belly fat for this itis inducing meal

Korean BBQ - It was worth getting scalded by pork belly fat for this itis inducing meal

Stacy and Chris on the streets

Stacy and Chris on the streets

Sunset in downtown Gangnam, worth nearly getting hit by traffic.

Sunset in downtown Gangnam, worth nearly getting hit by traffic.

I also got something called a Caramel Grain Benesto at the local Caffe Bene along with a tasty waffle. The waffle was lovely but the Benesto drink tasted like pure fiber and was in no way pleasant. I went home to my mini city in Gangseo-gu and decided to take even more photos, here’s one:

My new home.

My new home.

All in all a good day. I also managed to get some other photos that might as well be posted here:

Live Burning what? Food? People?!

Live Burning what? Food? People?!

Anthropomorphized...restaurant?

Anthropomorphized...restaurant?

The End?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

