Skip to content

Hello Discovery!

August 25, 2009
tags:

A list of a few things I’ve found in the past few days:

1. The cicadas say “Chrisss”, which is jarring.

2. The spiders are lime green, which is terrifying.

3. The liquid sustenance portions are tiny, which is frustrating.

4. The Korean students play badminton in the dark of night sans net, which is disturbing.

DSCN0257

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mycki permalink
    August 25, 2009 12:22 pm

    Kristin,

    You are such an awesome young lady. I admire the way you pursue and obtain your dreams and goals.

    Stay safe and enjoy. Will try to follow your blog as often as possible.

    Love you.
    Mycki

    • aukissed permalink*
      August 25, 2009 10:19 pm

      Thank you so much – I’m glad I got to spend so much time with you before departing; words like yours often give me a lot of courage which I was in serious need of to make this trip happen.

      I hope you’ll stay with my blog and continue to keep in touch

      xo

  2. Tanya permalink
    August 26, 2009 2:54 pm

    Okay, a couple of things here… Lime green spiders? I really, really, really, don’t like green spiders. Well, I REALLY don’t like ANY spiders, but green and/or hairy are the worse. Are they big? Do they jump? Yuck!
    Rob and I read somewhere that badminton is the number one racquet sport played in the world!!! But we didn’t realized it meant playing in the dark without a net. Is it still considered badminton at that point?
    The boys and I are really enjoying your blog. It’s educational and fun all at the same time. Stay healthy and we love you.

    Tanya, Collin, and Carson

    • aukissed permalink*
      August 28, 2009 8:45 am

      I’m gunna post a photo of one just for you!

Leave a Reply

